Wax Dey: Reloaded

Described as a ‘rare musical gem’, Wax aka Nde Ndifonka is a South African-based soul singer, songwriter and producer. His new album RELOADED is an anticipated album that represents a successful shift from jazz to urban music. It is a fusion of R$B, House and pop that is meant for both easy listening and dancefloors alike.

Named by American Magazine, Ladybrille as Man of the Month for May 2010, Wax is one of Africa’s fastest growing international brands, excelling as a social activist, humanitarian, renaissance writer and world-class musician.

His hit song ‘Miss Real, Mr Regular’ has established him in the mainstream South African industry, cutting across commercial radio and TV stations. The song has been remixed by local rappers and House Djs, appearing on several compilations such as SONY Music’s 2010 ONE AFRICA All Stars and  House of Flava mixed by YFM’s Mo Flava.

As a performer of relevance, he carries his messages of love and compassion throughout the world, and continues to touch the world as one of the primary pundits against ills such as xenophobia and human trafficking, appearing frequently on local, regional and international media. He has shared the stage with some of the world’s biggest musical names, and recently headlined South Africa’s Africa Day Festival, broadcast live on SABC 2.

Wax is a brand ambassador for the ONE Movement (an international anti-racism/xenophobia initiative championed by the United Nations), and has been Brand Ambassador for the City of Joburg. Owner of record label, Lolhiphop records, he is also behind other artists from across the continent, such as Motswako rapper Motso and Nigerian dancehall wonder, Blackwolf. He also makes times to give talks and lectures on various pertinent issues affecting Africa at universities and communities worldwide. His first published book, “The Chosen One” was used for Grade 11 English in South African public schools.


  1. Candy Girl (Feat. Teepee)
    02. Bring It On
    03. Rainbow
    04. Thursday
    05. Keep On (Feat. Zure Green)
    06. Miss Real, Mr Regular
    07. Bring Back Love
    08. Like An African (Remix)
    09. Supergirl
    10. Safe Beneath My Wings
    11. African Dream
    12. What’s Happening Tonight?
    13. Miss Real, Mr Regular Remix (Feat. Omen)
    14. Miss Real, Mr Regular (Rowick Deep All Access Remix)